top of page

Beautiful flower names

Hello lovelies, recently I have been having a real interest in names; what they mean, where they originate from; so I have decided to start making blogs on names I like or that I think have an amazing meaning behind them, but I will be starting off easy so I thought I would share some of my favourite flower names; 1. Bluebell I think we sometimes forget the name Bluebell but it’s such a strong and beautiful name, and with all the name trends at the moment Bluebell isn’t too out there but just enough to be unique. Also think of the themes you could have aha! 2. Peony Peony! This name is so sweet sounding and we definitely don’t hear it enough. I also think it’s wonderful if you love the name Poppy but might know too many or just want something a little different. 3. Tansy I hadn’t ever heard of this as a name before but I recently met someone called Tanzi. I think it’s a gorgeous sounding name and a flower name we don’t hear often. 4. Lavender The name Lavender is so special to me and it’s because when I was a little girl my grandma bought me a doll one Christmas and it was called Lavender her clothes were purple and smelt of Lavender aha so it’s very nostalgic for me as I carried this doll around with me everywhere I went! It’s such a lovely name and with a character from Harry Potter being called Lavender Brown you also have that amazing link too. 5. Tearose Isn't this just the sweetest name, so vintage! I would of loved to have been called Tearose and I would’ve had to wear tea dresses everyday of course carrying roses haha! It’s also a great one with Beauty and the Beast being so big right now, I think this name has so many trends and themes you have to love it! This is by far my favourite. Well I hope enjoyed my first names list as I loved writing it! Thanks for reading xx 




bottom of page