top of page

Blush is my signature colour.

Hello, I do apologise for being away for a while but I'm back and have so many ideas for blog posts so keep tuned!

I know we all do this just as we get into bed we go on our phones and spend a good hour...maybe longer scrolling through. I seem to get lost for hours on one of my favourite apps, that app is Pinterest. If you have this app you will know it's the perfect place to get inspiration for all sorts, if you don't I recommend you go make an account right after this. I get a lot of my outfit ideas from there so I thought I would share my top 3 outfit inspired by Pinterest.

Now I don't think a day goes by when I don't wear my favourite colour blush (light dusty pink). It's a shade of pink I find to be timeless and is so easy to find things to match with, now I don't know if this is just me but I love to match my eye shadow and my nails with my outfit haha. If you do too and are thinking of adding more pinks to your wardrobe then I can't recommend Urban Decay's Naked 3 palette enough, It's my trusty go to for everyday make-up. For nails it has to be Rimmel's Rita Ora's 202 Fit For A Princess I've wrote a bit more about it in outfit number 2.

Outfit number 1 and where they are from. -

  • The coat I got from Topshop, It's made with a thin material definitely one to wear in Spring or Summer, but absolutely love this colour. This was £14.

  • The top is from Zara and the text says "I AM PERFECTA" I feel this promotes positive self body image. This top was £4.99

  • The skirt is one I've had for years and and I can't remember how much it was but it did come with a matching crop top. I got both items from Miss Selfridge, It's the most comfortable skirt I've ever owned.

  • The shoes are from New Look, I think everyone should have a sensible pair of shoes and I think the simple frill detail on them is adorable. I got them in the sale a good few months ago and I believe they were £7.

Outfit number 2 and where they are from. -

  • This coat is the newest member to my wardrobe and I've pretty much been wearing it every day, It's waterproof and keeps me so nice and warm. I got this from New Look for £19.99

  • The shirt I fell in love with as soon as I saw it, it's silky, perfect length and is covered in black polka dots. I got this from Zara Basics and it was £10

  • The trainers were a Christmas gift but they are the Adidas pale pink Gazelle suede trainers and I absolutely love them, I would highly recommend these to anyone I love going on long walks be it shopping or walking my dog. They are so comfortable and don't rub.

  • Rimmel London's Rita Ora's 202 Fit For A Princess nail varnish is by far my favourite nail varnish I've ever had, not only is the colour perfect and shiny but it lasts me up to three weeks with no chips, it does need two layers on and takes a while to dry but I swear by it.

Outfit number 3 and where they are from. -

  • This jacket is from Zara, It's a very pale pink with cute frills. I got this a few years ago now though you wouldn't be able to tell as it still looks new. Apologies I can't recall the price.

  • The dress is made of thick material with white and pink strips on a navy background. It's well fitted and it's Jack Wills in the sale I think it was £10-£14.

  • The boots are comfortable and easy to walk in. The only think I wish I had thought of is you have to wear socks that match your outfit as the laces shows them. I got these in the boxing day sales for £7

Well that's everything I hope you enjoyed reading this post and it inspired you with your wardrobe this year!

Thank you!


bottom of page