top of page

Welcome Autumn.


"Autumn killed The summer with the softest kiss." -unknown.

This season truly is to find contentment at home by paying attention to what we have already, the early sunsets, the long nights, the crisp cold air and the beautiful change in the leaves. As it starts to get colder and with Winter around the corner my favourite things are the warm teas, a good book, messy hair and big jumpers. The book I'm reading at the moment is 'Me Before You.' by Jojo Moyes. I recommend this book to anyone that is a hopeless romantic like myself. Around this time of year walking aimlessly becomes a weekly habit, as the ground begins to flood with pumpkin coloured leaves and you start to see your own breath. As I walk around I enjoy listening to Ben Howard's 'I Forget Where We Were' on these little adventures. When I get home I put on my cosy socks, stick the kettle on and curl up on the sofa with my favourite blanket and find a film to watch. I hope you enjoy this Autumn.


bottom of page